Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Name Title Contact
Hedy Maria Aardema University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate
Anders Ahlström Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science aahl@stanford.edu
Caroline Bentley Alden Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science
Mary-Catherine Anderson Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science mca92@stanford.edu
Joseph Archie Lecturer jparchie@stanford.edu
Kevin Arrigo Donald & Donald M. Steel Professor in Earth Sciences; Victoria and Roger Sant Director, Earth Systems Program Y2E2 Building, Room 141
(650) 723-3599
arrigo@stanford.edu
Gregory Asner Professor, Earth System Science (by courtesy) Carnegie Global Ecology, 260 Panama St, Stanford CA 94305
(650) 325-1521
gpa@stanford.edu
George Azzari Social Science Research Associate, Earth System Science gazzari@stanford.edu
Grayson McClure Badgley
Tristan Ballard Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science tballard@stanford.edu
Amy Banta Basic Life Science Research Associate, Earth System Science banta@stanford.edu
Jesse Bateman University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate (650) 721-1872
Patrick Baylis Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science (507) 581-1807
baylis@stanford.edu
Shelley Bench Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science
Peter Michael Blisniuk University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Science and Engineering Associate Mitchell Earth Sciences Building
(650) 721-1992
blisniuk@stanford.edu
Kristin E. Boye Associate Staff Scientist, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory 2575 Sand Hill Rd
kboye@slac.stanford.edu
Vanessa Bravo Student Services Manager, Department of Earth System Science 473 Via Ortega, Room 140
(650) 721-5723
vbravo@stanford.edu
Marshall Burke Assistant Professor of Earth System Science and Center Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 365
(650) 721-2203
mburke@stanford.edu
Ken Caldeira Professor By Courtesy, Earth System Science
Jose Ivan Carabante Martinez Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science
Emily Lewis Cardarelli Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Green Earth Sciences
ecardare@stanford.edu
Karen Casciotti Associate Professor of Earth System Science kcasciotti@stanford.edu
K. Dana Chadwick Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science kdc@stanford.edu
Page Chamberlain Professor of Earth System Science Building 320
(650) 725-6835
chamb@stanford.edu
Shea Cheatham University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate sheatham@stanford.edu
William Chen University Staff Department of Environmental Earth System Science Farm Facility and Production Coordinator william8@stanford.edu
Yirang Cho
Jasmine Crumsey Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science jcrumsey@stanford.edu
Nathan Dadap Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science ndadap@stanford.edu
Julian Damashek
Hans Bjorn DeJong University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate hdejong@stanford.edu
Anne Dekas Assistant Professor of Earth System Science dekas@stanford.edu
Bertrand Louis Rene Delorme University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate bdelorme@stanford.edu
P. James Dennedy-Frank pjdf@stanford.edu
Christian William Dewey University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate cwdewey@stanford.edu
Noah Diffenbaugh Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2
diffenbaugh@stanford.edu
Sibyl Diver Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science
Rob Dunbar W.M. Keck Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 325
(650) 725-6830
Ryan Edwards Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science ryanbe@stanford.edu
Laura Elizabeth Erban Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science
Laura Elizabeth Erban Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science
Sarah Fakhreddine Graduate Student, Department of Environmental Earth System Science sarahfak@stanford.edu
Scott Fendorf Huffington Family Professor in Earth Sciences, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Green Rm. 301
(650) 723-5238
fendorf@stanford.edu
Chris Field Melvin and Joan Lane Professor for Interdisciplinary Environmental Studies, Director, Woods Institute for the Environment, Professor of Earth System Science, of Biology and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy (650) 736-4352
cfield@stanford.edu
Madeleine Marie Flint Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science
Julian Fortney Lab Manager, Department of Earth System Science jfortney@stanford.edu
Christopher Francis Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Dept. of Environmental Earth System Science
caf@stanford.edu
Emily Jane Francis University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate efrancis@stanford.edu
Katerina Gonzales Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science kgonzales@stanford.edu
Steven Gorelick Cyrus Fisher Tolman Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 210
(650) 725-2950
GORELICK@stanford.edu
Kaiyu Guan Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science
Matz Andreas Haugen University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate
Debra Michelle Hausladen University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate dhauslad@stanford.edu
Sam Heft-Neal Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science
Andrew Nicholas Hennig University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate ahennig@stanford.edu
Laura Hess Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science lhess@stanford.edu
Heidi Hirsh Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science hkhirsh@stanford.edu
Ryan Mahony Holmes University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate
Kelly Hopping Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science (650) 736-1677
khopping@stanford.edu
Daniel Horton Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science
Daniel Ibarra Ph.D. Candidate Department of Earth System Science Geocorner 308E
(650) 714-5097
danieli@stanford.edu
Yadira Ibarra Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science yibarra@stanford.edu
Rob Jackson Michelle and Kevin Douglas Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Precourt Institute for Energy Y2E2 Building, 379B
(650) 497-5841
rob.jackson@stanford.edu
Meha Jain
Mr Peter Kristian Jewett Science and Engineering Associate, Department of Earth System Science jewett@stanford.edu
Zhenong Jin Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science jinzn@stanford.edu
James Holland Jones Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Department of Earth Systems Science
jhj1@stanford.edu
Morris Jones Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science
Hannah Louise Joy-Warren University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate
Mary Kang Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science cmkang@stanford.edu
Bennett Kapili Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Green 127
kapili@stanford.edu
Marco Keiluweit Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science
Julie Kennedy Professor (Teaching) of Earth System Science, Emerita Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
juliek@stanford.edu
Alexandra Konings Assistant Professor of Earth System Science (650) 736-2083
konings@stanford.edu
Alexandra Konings Assistant Professor of Earth System Science (650) 736-2083
konings@stanford.edu
David Koweek
Tyler James Kukla University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate tykukla@stanford.edu
Eric Lambin George and Setsuko Ishiyama Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 371
elambin@stanford.edu
Yann le Polain de Waroux Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science lepolain@stanford.edu
Eric David Lebel University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate elebel@stanford.edu
Alysha Kay Lee University Staff Department of Earth System Science Research Assistant leex6826@umn.edu
Ju Young Lee University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate ljuyoung@stanford.edu
Sverre LeRoy Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science sleroy@stanford.edu
Kate Marie Lewis University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate kmlewis@stanford.edu
Juan Lezama Pacheco Physical Sciences Research Associate, Earth System Sciences Green Earth Sciences Building rm 302
jlezama@stanford.edu
Guangchao Li EMF Technical Director
Yunjie Liu Research Data Analyst, Department of Earth System Science yunjie@stanford.edu
Yuwei Liu Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science
David Lobell Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute and the Woods Institute for the Environment dlobell@stanford.edu
Alandra Marie Lopez Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science amlopez@stanford.edu
Maria Lopez
Kate E. Lowry Ph.D. Recipient in Environmental Earth System Science
lowryk@alumni.stanford.edu
Evan Lyons Lecturer, Earth System Science Spatial Analysis Center
elyons@stanford.edu
Rose Madden University Staff Department of Environmental Earth System Science Farm Facilities & Production Coordinator armadden@stanford.edu
Taylor Martin Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science Y2E2 170
tmart@stanford.edu
Robin Maslin Director, Admin & Finance, Department of Earth System Science Y2E2 room 135
(650) 725-2257
Maslin@stanford.edu
Pamela Matson Chester Naramore Dean of the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Richard and Rhoda Goldman Professor in Environmental Studies and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute Mitchell 101
(650) 723-2750
Pamela.Matson@stanford.edu
Marisa Hayley Mayer University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate mhmayer@stanford.edu
Devin McMahon Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science mcmahond@stanford.edu
Kelly Marie McManus
Laura Meredith Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science
Nicolette Meyer Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Green 127
nrmeyer@stanford.edu
Anna M. Michalak Professor of Earth System Science (by Courtesy), and Faculty in the Department of Global Ecology at the Carnegie Institution for Science DGE 212
michalak@stanford.edu
Matthew Mills Basic Life Science Research Associate, Earth System Science mmmills@stanford.edu
Mostafa Momen Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science momen@stanford.edu
David Mucciarone University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Lab Manager 473 Via Ortega
(650) 723-0817
dam1@stanford.edu
E. Marie Muehe Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science mmuehe@stanford.edu
Marc Mueller Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science mfmuller@stanford.edu
Siegrid Munda Sponsored Proj Administrator, Department of Earth System Science (650) 724-6539
munda@stanford.edu
Hannah Naughton PhD Student hnaught@stanford.edu
Rosamond Naylor William Wrigley Professor, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and Professor, by courtesy, of Economics ENCINA 400 East
(650) 723-5697
roz@stanford.edu
Christoph Nolte
Elsa Ordway Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Y2E2 349
eordway@stanford.edu
Michael Osborne Lecturer osbornem@stanford.edu
Julie Cherrie Padowski Postdoctoral Research fellow, Environmental Earth System Science
Alma Parada Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science aparada@stanford.edu
Tara Peattie Staff, Administration/Finance, Department of Earth System Science Y2E2 room 140
(650) 724-1311
peatt@stanford.edu
Adam Pellegrini Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science afapelle@stanford.edu
Brian Peters Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science bpeters1@stanford.edu
Bala Rajaratnam Assistant Professor of Statistics and of Earth System Science brajarat@stanford.edu
Deepthi Rajsekhar draj86@stanford.edu
Nina Alessandra Randazzo University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate nrandazz@stanford.edu
Anna Nichole Rasmussen University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate
Linta Reji Ph.D. student, Earth System Science Green 233
linta@stanford.edu
Andrea (Annie) Ritch Masters Student in Earth System Science
Jeremy Caves Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Geocorner The Maze
jcaves@stanford.edu
Regina Angelina Sanderson Postdoctoral Research fellow, Environmental Earth System Science anges@stanford.edu
Ali Sarhadi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science asarhadi@stanford.edu
Michael Schaefer Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science Green Earth Sciences 321
mvschaef@stanford.edu
Chris Alfons Seifert University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate cseifert@stanford.edu
Ginny Carrie Selz PhD Student, Environmental Earth System Science Mitchell
vselz@stanford.edu
matthew shultz University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate shultzm@stanford.edu
Maegen Simmonds Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science mbsimmonds@stanford.edu
Deepti Singh Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science
Eva Sinha Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science
Chris Bryan Skinner Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science
Casey Morgan Smith University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate cmsmith9@stanford.edu
Douglas Sparks Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science dksparks@stanford.edu
Maureen Sullivan Administrative Associate, Department of Earth System Science (650) 724-4739
Daniel Swain
Paul Switzer Professor of Statistics and of Environmental Earth System Science, Emeritus Sequoia 226
(650) 723-2879
switzer@stanford.edu
Ai L Tan University Staff Department of Environmental Earth System Science Research Administrator ait3@stanford.edu
Neil Tangri
Leif Thomas Associate Professor of Earth System Science and, by courtesy, of Civil and Environmental Engineering 473 Via Ortega Y2E2 Bldg
(650) 721-1140
leift@stanford.edu
Bradley Tolar Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science Green Earth Sciences
btolar1@stanford.edu
Danielle Touma Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science Y2E2 337
detouma@stanford.edu
Nicole Mayu Travis University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate (206) 890-7340
ntravis@stanford.edu
Michael Te-Cheng Tsiang University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate
Shersingh Joseph Tumber-Davila Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science sjg79@stanford.edu
Douglas Turner Environmental Measurements Facility co-manager/technician Green 329
dturner@stanford.edu
Daniel Urban Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science
Gert van Dijken University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Science & Engineering Assoc MITCHELL 324
(650) 736-1231
gertvd@stanford.edu
Jagruti Vedamati Event Coordinator, Administration/Finance vedamati@stanford.edu
Peter Vitousek Clifford G. Morrison Professor in Population and Resource Studies, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and Professor, by courtesy, of Earth System Science Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building 375
(650) 725-1866
vitousek@stanford.edu
Ellen Marguerite Ward University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate emward@stanford.edu
Jeremy Hu-Chin Wei University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Geobiology Lab Manager jhwei@stanford.edu
Paula Welander Assistant Professor of Environmental Earth System Science Green Earth Sciences 201
(650) 723-7341
welander@stanford.edu
Arden Alana Wells University Student Department of Earth System Science Graduate aawells@stanford.edu
Jacob Wenegrat Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science
Matthew Winnick Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geological Sciences Green 223
mwinnick@stanford.edu
Xinchi Yin University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate
James Yoon Ph.D. Student in Environmental Earth System Science jimyoon@stanford.edu
Esha Zaveri Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Earth System Science ezaveri@stanford.edu
Zhirui Zeng Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Environmental Earth System Science zrzeng@stanford.edu
Hua Zhang
Yi Zhao