Stanford University
Girl overlooking mountain lake

Earth Systems Program

Investigate the complex interaction of humans and nature.

Contact Us

Mailing Address

Earth Systems Program
Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
473 Via Ortega, Room 131
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-4215
T 650.725.7427
F 650.725.0958

Faculty Program Director

Karen Casciotti
kcasciotti@stanford.edu
Mail Code: 4216

Deputy Director

Richard Nevle
rnevle@stanford.edu
T 650.724.0984
Y2E2 Room 133

Associate Director

Deana Fabbro-Johnston
deana@stanford.edu
T 650.725.3183
Y2E2 Room 129

Professor of the Practice

Thomas Hayden
thayden@stanford.edu
T. 650.721.5722
Y2E2 Room 171

Student Services

Anahid Sarkissian
Student Services Manager
anahids@stanford.edu
T 650.725.7427
Y2E2 Room 127
Program Administrator

Melissa Vallejo
mvallejo@stanford.edu
T 650.723.8112
Y2E2 Room 131

Social Media

Visit Us

Earth Systems is housed in the Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy (Y2E2) Building. We are located at 473 Via Ortega, room 131.

Campus map

Before 4 pm, you will need to use either metered parking or permit parking. Nearby metered and permit parking can be found in Parking Structure 2 (see map above); 'A' or 'C' permits can be purchased on a daily basis from the Parking & Transportation office. 'A', 'C', and 'V' spots are all free after 4pm.

For more details, please see the University's Visitor Parking Information.

IconsList of icons used on the sitemaillinkedindouble carrot leftarrow leftdouble carrotplayerinstagramclosecarrotquotefacebooktwitterplusminussearchmenuarrowcloudclock