Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Name Title Contact
Fatimah Al-Ismail University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate fatimaha@stanford.edu
Badr W. Al-Rumaih PhD Candidate in Geophysics rumaih@stanford.edu
Abdulgader Alalli Ph.D. Student in Geophysics alalli@stanford.edu
Omar Mohammad Alamoudi University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate (650) 723-1831
Monirh Nabil ALDossary University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate (650) 723-1831
monirah@stanford.edu
Sabrina Aliyeva Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Kali Allison Ph.D. Student in Geophysics kallison@stanford.edu
Osama Alnasery University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate naseryoa@stanford.edu
Mashael AlQadeeb University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate (650) 723-1831
mashael@stanford.edu
Gustavo Catao Alves
Humberto Samuel Arevalo Lopez harevalo@stanford.edu
Kara Baker Program Manager, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Mitchell Building, 397 Panama Mall
(650) 364-4578
Kara.Baker@stanford.edu
Ohad Barak
Shahar Barak
Guillaume Barnier Ph.D. Student in Geophysics gbarnier@stanford.edu
Claudia Baroni Program Manager for NGI (Natural Gas Initiative), SCITS (Stanford Center for Induced and Triggered Seimicity) and SEP (Stanford Exploration Project) Mitchell 327
650 723 5002
cbaroni@stanford.edu
Ahmad-Ali Behroozmand Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geophysics 397 Panama Mall, Room 309
abehrooz@stanford.edu
Gregory Beroza Wayne Loel Professor Mitchell 355
(650) 723-4958
BEROZA@stanford.edu
Biondo Biondi Professor of Geophysics Mitchell Bldg. - Room 369
(650) 723-1319, (650) 723-1703
biondo@stanford.edu
Ettore Biondi Ph.D. student in Geophysics 359 Mitchell Building
ettore88@stanford.edu
Janine Ashleigh Birnbaum Undergraduate, Department of Geological Sciences janineb@stanford.edu
Alexander Blanchette Ph.D. Student Crustal Geophysics Group Mitchell 459
ablanch@stanford.edu
Lucile Bruhat Ph.D. Candidate in Geophysics Mitchell 403
lbruhat@stanford.edu
James Johnson Butler Visiting Professor, Geophysics
Samuel Bydlon Ph.D. Student in Geophysics sbydlon@stanford.edu
Alejandro Cabrales-Vargas University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate cabrales@stanford.edu
Christopher Castillo Ph.D. Student in Geophysics cmc714@stanford.edu
Jason Chang Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell 421
jasonpc@stanford.edu
Shanna Chu University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate schu3@stanford.edu
Robert Stanislaw Cieplicki University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate robcie@stanford.edu
Jon Claerbout Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Professor of Geophysics, Emeritus Geophysics Dept 2215
claerbout@stanford.edu
Robert Clapp Sr Research Engineer, Geophysics bob@sep.stanford.edu
Anthony Clark Lab Manager, SRPL, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Mitchell Bldg 401
(650) 725-0346
clarkac@stanford.edu
Jesse Crews University Staff Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Senior Geophysicist
Csilla M. Csaplár Director of Administration and Finance, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 498-6877
csaplar@stanford.edu
Cansu Culha Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell 461
240-645-8117
cculha@stanford.edu
Taylor Jerome Dahlke PhD. Student Geophysics Mitchell 421
taylor AT sep.stanford.edu
Vishal Das PhD student in Geophysics Mitchell B70
vdas2@stanford.edu
Juan Pablo Daza Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
noah dewar Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ndewar@stanford.edu
Eric Dunham Associate Professor of Geophysics Geophysics Department
(650) 725-6989
edunham@stanford.edu
Priyanka Dutta Ph.D. Student in Geophysics pdutta03@stanford.edu
Jack Dvorkin Sr Res Scientist-Physical, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics (650) 725-9296
dvorkin@stanford.edu
William Ellsworth Professor (Research) of Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-9390
wellsworth@stanford.edu
Cooper Wheeler Elsworth PhD Candidate, Department of Geophysics Mitchell 457
Gabriel Fabien-Ouellet Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics gfabieno@stanford.edu
Noha Farghal Ph.D. Student in Geophysics nfarghal@stanford.edu
Stuart Farris University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate sfarris@stanford.edu
Antony Fraser-Smith Professor (Research) of Electrical Engineering and of Geophysics, Emeritus PACKARD BLDG. #358
(650) 723-3684
acfs@stanford.edu
Meredith Goebel Ph.D. Student in Geophysics 451 Mitchell
650-724-9939
mgoebel@stanford.edu
Steven Gorelick Cyrus Fisher Tolman Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 210
(650) 725-2950
GORELICK@stanford.edu
Ian Paul Gottschalk Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ianpg@stanford.edu
Stephan Graham Welton Joseph and Maud L'Anphere Crook Professor and Professor, by courtesy, of Geophysics and of Energy Resource Engineering Building 320
(650) 723-0507, (650) 723-0847
stephan.graham@stanford.edu
Jared Gregory Administrative Associate, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall Mitchell Bldg.
(650) 723-0839
jaredg27@stanford.edu
Alex Hakso Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ahakso@stanford.edu
Yueru Hao Masters Student in Geophysics
Jerry Harris The Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Professor in Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-0496, (650) 723-5002
jerry.harris@stanford.edu
Hossein Hashemi Visiting Scholar, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Mitchell Building, Room: 367
Dulcie Aileen Head University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate (832) 850-0042
dulcieh@stanford.edu
Elias Rafn Heimisson University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate eliasrh@stanford.edu
Fantine Eri Huot University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate fantine@stanford.edu
Joseph Stanley Jennings University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate joseph29@stanford.edu
Lei Jin Ph.D. Candidate in Geophysics B57
650 862 5169
leijin@stanford.edu
Tobias Keller Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics (650) 723-1831
tokeller@stanford.edu
Cynthia Kelly Ph.D. Student in Geophysics cyndi@stanford.edu
Alexander Kendrick Ph.D. Student in Geophysics (650) 725-1331
alexkend@stanford.edu
Abdulla Kerimov Ph.D. Student in Geophysics akerimov@stanford.edu
Marina Kim Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Simon Klemperer Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Geological Sciences MITCHELL 353
(650) 723-8214
sklemp@stanford.edu
Rosemary Knight The George L. Harrington Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment (650) 736-1487
rknight@stanford.edu
Robert Kovach Professor of Geophysics, Emeritus MITCHELL 317
(650) 723-4827
kov@stanford.edu
Venkataraman Lakshmi MB 323
(650)-497-3247
vlakshmi@stanford.edu
Cornelius Langenbruch Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics langenbr@stanford.edu
Huy Quang Le University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate
Dr. Stewart A. Levin Senior Research Scientist Rm 307
hbl3973@stanford.edu
Dongzhuo Li Ph.D. Candidate in Geophysics 650-460-0672
Chao Liang Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell B23
6508629773
chao2@stanford.edu
Mairi Litherland Ph.D. Student in Geophysics mairi@stanford.edu
Tianze Liu Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell 463
tianze@stanford.edu
Xin Liu Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics liuxin@stanford.edu
Gabriel Lotto PhD Student in Geophysics Mitchell B55
glotto@stanford.edu
Jens-Erik Lund Snee Department of Geophysics Graduate Student 7202898972
lundsnee@stanford.edu
Brent Lunghino lunghino@stanford.edu
Jackson MacFarlane Ph.D. Student in Geophysics jmacfarl@stanford.edu
Rachael Madison Student Services Manager Mitchell Building
650-724-3293
rmadison@stanford.edu
Sergio Maldonado Villanueva Postdoc Res Affiliate, Woods Research Natural Capital Project sergiomv@stanford.edu
Elisa Mantelli Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics B12
emantell@stanford.edu
Wendy Mao Associate Professor of Geological Sciences, of Photon Science and, by courtesy, of Geophysics Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-3718
wmao@stanford.edu
Simone Marras Affiliate, Suckale Program
Eileen Martin Ph.D. Student in Computational and Mathematical Engineering ermartin@stanford.edu
Jeremy Maurer Ph.D. Student in Geophysics Mitchell 403
jlmaurer@stanford.edu
Gerald Mavko Professor (Research) of Geophysics MITCHELL 313
(650) 723-9438
mavko@stanford.edu
Andreas Petros Mavrommatis Research Asst - Graduate, Segall Program
Rosalyn A McCambridge University Staff Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Research Administrator 397 Panama Mall, Room 329
(650) 725-4562
rosmcc@stanford.edu
Kevin Lynn McCormack University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate kmccorm2@stanford.edu
Deborah Michael Research Administrator 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-4746
Deb.Michael@stanford.edu
Dennis Michael Manager CEES HPTC, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Dept. of Geophysics
(650) 723-2014
dennis@stanford.edu
Roger Michaelides Ph.D. Student in Geophysics rmich@stanford.edu
Margaret Milia Sponsored Proj Administrator, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Department of Geophysics
(650) 723-4890
milia@stanford.edu
Kevin Miller Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics kevjmill@stanford.edu
Walter D Mooney Adjunct Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
Seyed Mostafa Mousavi Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics mmousavi@stanford.edu
Tapan Mukerji Associate Professor (Research) of Energy Resources Engineering and of Geophysics (650) 721-1263
mukerji@stanford.edu
Benjamin Mullet Ph.D. Student in Geophysics bmullet@stanford.edu
Amos Nur Wayne Loel Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus Geophysics Department
(650) 646-8844
Amos.Nur@stanford.edu
Liliane Pereira Administrative Associate, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-1703
lilianep@stanford.edu
David Pollard The Barney and Estelle Morris Professor of Earth Sciences, Emeritus Mitchell 315
(650) 723-4679
dpollard@stanford.edu
Zhipeng Qin Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics zhipengq@stanford.edu
Fatemeh Sadat Rassouli Ph.D. Student in Geophysics frasouli@stanford.edu
Lise Marie Christelle Retailleau Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics retaille@stanford.edu
Bradley Ritts Managing Director, Natural Gas Initiative, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance ritts@stanford.edu
Joshua Ronen Adjunct Professor, Geophysics shuki.ronen@gmail.com
Joan Roughgarden Professor of Biology and of Geophysics, Emerita 5241 Wili Rd
Joan.Roughgarden@stanford.edu
Martin Schoenball Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics schoenba@stanford.edu
Dustin Schroeder Assistant Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Electrical Engineering Mitchell 361
(650) 725-7861
Dustin.M.Schroeder@stanford.edu
Paul Segall Professor of Geophysics MITCHELL 301
(650) 725-7241
segall@stanford.edu
Elena Serrano Administrative Associate 3, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics 397 Panama Mall
(650) 723-1568
elena917@stanford.edu
Yi Shen Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Yixiao Sheng University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yixiao2@stanford.edu
Matthew Siegfried Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics (650) 736-6417
Ankush Singh Ph.D. Student in Geophysics ankushs@stanford.edu
Norman Sleep Professor of Geophysics 373A MITCHELL BLDG
(650) 723-0882, (650) 723-4746
NORM@stanford.edu
Ryan Smith Ph.D. Student in Geophysics rgsmith@stanford.edu
Zack Spica Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics Mitchell 309
zspica@stanford.edu
Nattavadee Srisutthiyakorn Ph.D. Student in Geophysics natts@stanford.edu
Jenny Suckale Assistant Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Civil and Environmental Engineering Mitchell 363
(650) 497-6456
jsuckale@stanford.edu
Krongrath Suwannasri University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate krath@stanford.edu
George Thompson Otto N. Miller Professor of Earth Sciences and Dean of the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Emeritus
Mr Antonio A Trias University Staff Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Lab Technician atrias@stanford.edu
Tiziana Vanorio Assistant Professor of Geophysics Mitchell 365
(650) 736-1175
tvanorio@stanford.edu
Frederick Rall Walsh III Research Asst - Graduate, Stanford Center for Induced and Triggered Seismicity frwalsh@stanford.edu
Corey A. Walter Administrative Associate, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics coreyann@stanford.edu
Kaiwen Wang University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate
Leighton Watson Ph.D. Student in Geophysics lwat054@stanford.edu
Matthew Weingarten Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics mweingar@stanford.edu
Ethan Francis Williams Undergraduate, Department of Geophysics ethanw@stanford.edu
Eric Anthony Wilson Jr. Undergraduate, Department of Geophysics ewilson3@stanford.edu
Uri Wollner Ph.D. Student in Geophysics uriwolln@stanford.edu
Ying Qi Wong University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yqwong@stanford.edu
Yu Xia Ph.D. Student in Geophysics yux@stanford.edu
Shaochuan Xu Ph.D. Student in Geophysics scxu@stanford.edu
Yunfei Yang Ph.D. Student in Geophysics
Clara Yoon Ph.D. Student in Geophysics (650) 725-4369
ceyoon@stanford.edu
Nana Yoshimitsu Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geophysics ynana@stanford.edu
Howard Zebker Professor of Electrical Engineering and of Geophysics PACKARD BLDG. #334
(650) 723-8067
ZEBKER@STANFORD.EDU
Yujie Zheng University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate yjzheng@stanford.edu
Weiqiang Zhu University Student Department of Geophysics Graduate (650) 723-1831
zhuwq@stanford.edu
Mark Zoback Benjamin M. Page Professor in Earth Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy MITCHELL 347
(650) 725-9295
zoback@stanford.edu
Mary Lou Zoback Adjunct Professor, Geophysics (650) 468-5485
marylouz@stanford.edu