Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Name Title Contact
Dennis Bird Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 723-1664
dbird@stanford.edu
Kevin Boyce Associate Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-5583
ckboyce@stanford.edu
Gordon Brown Dorrell William Kirby Professor of Geology in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Professor of Photon Science, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory GREEN EARTH SCI 309
(650) 723-9168
Gordon.Brown@stanford.edu
Jef Caers Professor of Geological Sciences 367 Panama St
(650) 723-1774
jcaers@stanford.edu
Rodney Ewing Frank Stanton Professor in Nuclear Security and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies rewing1@stanford.edu
Stephan Graham Welton Joseph and Maud L'Anphere Crook Professor and Professor, by courtesy, of Geophysics and of Energy Resource Engineering Building 320
(650) 723-0507, (650) 723-0847
stephan.graham@stanford.edu
Martin Grove Professor (Research) of Geological Sciences mjgrove@stanford.edu
George Hilley Associate Professor of Geological Sciences Department of Geo. and Envi. Sci.
hilley@stanford.edu
Donald Lowe Max Steineke Professor in Earth Sciences BLDG 320, Rm. 216
(650) 723-0847, (650) 725-3040
donald.lowe@stanford.edu
Katharine (Kate) Maher Associate Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-0927
kmaher@stanford.edu
Gail Mahood Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 723-1429
mahood@stanford.edu
Wendy Mao Associate Professor of Geological Sciences, of Photon Science and, by courtesy, of Geophysics Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-3718
wmao@stanford.edu
Elizabeth Miller Professor of Geological Sciences Bldg. 320, Rm. 205
(650) 723-0847, (650) 723-1149
elmiller@stanford.edu
Jonathan Payne Professor of Geological Sciences and, by courtesy, of Biology; Chair of Geological Sciences 450 Serra Mall
(650) 721-6723
jlpayne@stanford.edu
Erik Sperling Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences esper@stanford.edu
Jonathan Stebbins Professor of Geological Sciences and, by courtesy, of Materials Science and Engineering GREEN EARTH SCI 259
(650) 723-1140
STEBBINS@stanford.edu